chevron_left Categories

Other related webinars

Are Genes Patentable in the United States? (A Re...

Friday, 26th August, 2011
Time : 02:00 PM | 11:00 AM

GLP Regulations – A Simplified Overview for Ac...

Friday, 2nd December, 2011
Time : 02:00 PM | 11:00 AM

Understanding FDA Guidance on GLP for Nonclinica...

Thursday, 22nd December, 2011
Time : 02:00 PM EST | 11:00 AM PST

FDA and EMA successful development and approvals...

Friday, 22nd June, 2012
Time : 02:00 PM EST | 11:00 AM PST

Strategic insights into European (CHMP/EMA) and ...

Monday, 3rd December, 2012
Time : 02:00 PM EST | 11:00 AM PST

FDA Approvals and Insights: Understanding US-FDA...

Friday, 1st March, 2013
Time : 02:00 PM IST | 09:30 AM CET

Effective Responses to FDA Warning Letters on Qu...

Friday, 15th August, 2014
Time : 01:00 PM | 10:00 AM

A CAPA Primer - Elements of a CAPA Program

Friday, 19th September, 2014
Time : 01:00 PM EST | 10:00 AM PST

FDA’s view of Purchasing Controls, regulatory ...

Friday, 3rd October, 2014
Time : 01:00 PM EST | 10:00 AM PST

A review of the FDA’s oversight, regulatory re...

Friday, 16th January, 2015
Time : 01:00 PM EST | 10:00 AM PST

Preparing for and Managing EU Notified Bodies Au...

Thursday, 28th January, 2016
Time : 01:00 PM EDT | 10:00 AM PDT

Biopharmaceutical Method Transfer – Using a Qu...

Friday, 20th May, 2016
Time : 01:00 PM EDT | 10:00 AM PDT

Quality systems for Analytical Instrumentation a...

Friday, 24th June, 2016
Time : 01:00 PM EDT | 10:00 AM PDT

Effective Investigation of Deviations & Putting ...

Friday, 2nd September, 2016
Time : 04:00 PM IST | 11:30 AM BST

NO More Written Procedure (Standard Operating Pr...

Friday, 14th October, 2016
Time : 01:00 PM EDT | 10:00 AM PDT

FDA PMA Submissions - Contents, Process, Pitfall...

Monday, 5th December, 2016
Time : 04:00 PM IST | 11:30 AM BST

The clinical, regulatory and business challenges...

Wednesday, 28th December, 2016
Time : 04:00 PM IST | 11:30 AM BST

Best Practices in Supplier Management: Evaluatio...

Friday, 20th January, 2017
Time : 10:00 AM EST | 04:00 PM BST

Using Quality Indicators for Successful FDA QSR ...

Friday, 10th February, 2017
Time : 04:00 PM IST | 11:30 AM BST

Effective Management Reviews for FDA and Managem...

Friday, 21st April, 2017
Time : 01:00 PM EDT | 10:00 AM PDT

FDA Regulatory Rules for Supply Chain and Manufa...

Friday, 19th May, 2017
Time : 11:00 AM EDT | 08:00 AM PDT

Complaint Handling in Compliance with FDA and IS...

Wednesday, 31st May, 2017
Time : 01:00 PM EST | 10:00 AM PST

Recorded Webinar

Complaint Handling in Compliance with FDA and ISO Regulations

timelapse 60 mins with 10-15 mins of Q and A

Note:

This webinar occured in the past
Along with recorded webinar, copy of presentation slides will be shared
Recorded Webinar can be played unlimited times

Speaker/Presenter

Short Abstract

Negative customer feedback about a medical device's performance or safety is a strong indicator of whether a firm's manufacturing process is in control. This feedback is therefore subject to many requirements in both the QSR and ISO 13485. Failure to follow up on complaints about medical devices is among the most frequently cited observations on FDA-483s. This session will include the requirements for defining, documenting, and implementing a complaint-handling system, including the requirements for complaint review, investigation, and corrective action, as well as the ISO-specific implications. This session will discuss the best way to document customer feedback, what constitutes a complaint, and what do with "non-complaint" feedback. Also contained will be a suggested method on including complaint trending into your firm's CAPA program. Additionally, the application of risk management to a complaint handling system will be reviewed, and a specific risk management system explained.

The presentation will cover the following areas:

  • FDA and ISO requirements for complaint handling
  • Establishment of complaint handling program
  • What constitutes a complaint
  • ISO-specific implications of complaint handling
  • The roles of investigation and corrective action in complaint handling
  • Complaint trending and reporting
  • Application of risk management to complaint handling program


Apply for this webinar

Who should attend

This webinar will provide valuable assistance to all regulated companies, since complaint handling is a regulatory requirement across the Medical Device, Diagnostic, Pharmaceutical, and Biologics fields. The employees who will benefit include:

  • Regulatory management
  • Customer Service personnel
  • Sales personnel
  • Consultants
  • Quality system auditors

Content Disclaimer

Contents in our website are from external websites. Links to and content from external website are provided for the convenience of users. Biopractice.com takes no responsibility for the content of such links and websites.

//